Henry Stone Music

The Roach Thompson Blues Band



1. Lies To My Baby
2. Believe In Me
3. When A Woman Loves
4. I’ve Been A Fool
5. In The Midst Of Making Love
6. Love Hit Me
7. Bare Foot Lover
8. Same Old Smile
9. Hot Times In Miami
10. Having Fun
11. B. A. T.
12. Sake For Your Noggin

All songs written by Warren “Roach” Thompson, Michael Gautier and George “Chocolate” Perry.

“In The Midst Of Making Love” written by Warren “Roach” Thompson, Oliver Thompson, Michael Gautier and George “Chocolate” Perry.
All song published by Jenny Poo Music, BMI.

Roach Thompson was born Warren Jefferson Thompson, Jr on November 27, 1944 in Brunswick, Georgia. He grew up playing the blues on old-time guitars, some of which were homemade. By age 17 he left home and during his travels refined his craft. Roach worked with a group called The Kinfolk when he first began cutting records. He gained additional experience in the recording studio with a group called The Notorious Miami Band. It was with Miami that the song “Kill That Roach” was penned and recorded, permanently giving the nickname “Roach” to its author.

Thompson won the B. B. King Lucille award. He won the Jammy award for the Best Blues Band and Best Line Performance two years in a row.

Musicians: Warren “Roach” Thompson (lead vocals, lead & rhythm guitars), Michael Gautier (keyboards, horns), George “Chocolate” Perry (bass, horns, rhythm guitar, background vocals), Chuck Juntzman (rhythm guitar on “When a Woman Loves” and slide and rhythm guitar on “Lies to My Baby”).

Special Thanks From Roach Thompson:
Thank you Chuck. Thanks to all you guys.
I Thank God, through Him all things are possible