Henry Stone Music

The Last Words



1. One More Time
2. Be My Baby
3. Mor’een
4. No Reply
5. A Basket Of Flowers
6. The Kids Are Alright
7. Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
8. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
9. It’s Not Over
10. I Wish I Had Time

The Last Words are four young men, consisting of Johnny Lombardo (lead singer, tambourine player), Mike Byrnes (lead guitar), Rick Cook (Drums), Steve “Schroeder” Sechak (organ). These four men started their career together in New York. Two of the band members are from New York and two are from Jersey City. They moved to Florida where they recorded their debut album.

The impact that The Last Words made on the pop scene was with their first recording, “Can’t Stop Loving You.” The excitement and impact that this had lead to the release of the debut album titled The Last Words. The sounds they produce, although showing influences of The Cream and Vanilla Fudge, are strictly their own.

The Last Words stand out with the most original and inventive young groups of the day with their great musicianship and unusual arrangements. Although all the members compose, most of the unusual arrangements are created by Byrnes and Sechak.

This project was produced by Brad Shapiro and Steve Alaimo under the supervision of the well-known Henry Stone. The recording engineers on the project were Bobby Dukoff and Larry Fisher.