Henry Stone Music

Eric P Buy Her Roses



1) Treat Her Like A Lady
2) Interlude
3) Don’t Get Mad
4) Shake That Booty
5) Blues Party
6) Interlude
7) Woman, Lover, Friend
8) Behind Every Strong Woman
9) Thank You Baby
10) You Made Me One
11) Outro

Eric Perkins, with his smooth Southern Soul sound, hails from Montgomery, Alabama. Perkins played keyboard with Latimore from 1991 until 1995; he then played with Marvin Sease from 1996 to 2000. Perkins has worked with artists like King Tutt, Clarence Carter, Buddy Ace, Sir Charles Jones, and Denise LaSalle. These were his teachers and had great influence on his Southern Soul R&B roots.

At the age of six he began playing keyboard, mostly in church, and the music was mostly gospel. By his teens he was writing music, as well as playing gigs, and through radio was influenced by R&B music by artists like Fats Domino, Booker T, Quincy Jones, and Baby Face.